AOCRA 2020 National Outrigger Sprint Titles

31 Jan - 02 Feb
The Australian Outrigger Canoe Racing Association’s (AOCRA) National Sprint Titles are a flat water outrigger canoe regatta held for paddlers from all states of Australia. As a pinnacle event in the Australian outrigging calendar, the National Sprint Titles hosts hundreds of competitors and encourages paddlers to compete in all disciplines, which include V1, OC1, OC6 and V12 races. This is an action packed three days held on Lake Kawana, Sunshine Coast. The action on the always water is fast and furious as teams push themselves to be the best that they can be! The Va’a World Sprint Titles held in May 2016 at Lake Kawana was a highly successful and premier international event which showcased Lake Kawana and the Sunshine Coast as a world class venue. Aussie paddlers return to their favourite sprinting grounds again in February 2020. This year this event will also be the qualifiers for the 2020 IVF World Sprints that will be held at Hilo, Hawaii in August 2020.

Lake Kawana